Board of Directors

The Historic Trust Board of Directors

Directors elected to the Board of Directors of The Historic Trust are committed to assisting the organization in accomplishing its mission to inspire civic pride and economic vitality through education, preservation and celebration of our communities history. Working with partner organizations, Directors are joined in a collective effort to create a vibrant community that preserves and celebrates its rich history while shaping its legacy for the future.

In making this commitment, Directors also accept certain specific obligations that are integral to the exemplary leadership assumed in this appointment that contribute to the Trust’s financial stability, growth and effective operation, including participation in events and committees, fiscal contribution, and meeting attendance.

Executive Committee

  • John Deeder, Board Chair
  • Linda Glover, Vice Chair
  • Mike Williams, Secretary
  • Steve Savage, Treasurer
  • Joan Cavanagh, Director
  • Kim Capeloto, Director
  • George Bryant, Director


  • Brenda Alling
  • Ben Bagherpour
  • Twyla Barnes
  • John Blom
  • Paul Christensen (Founding Director)
  • Rod Cook
  • Eric Fuller
  • Bruce Hagensen (Founding Director)
  • Richard Keller II
  • Amy Robinson
  • Albert Schlotfeldt
  • Larry Smith
  • Michelle Thor
  • Jan Bader (Ex-Officio)